Daily COVID-19 Travel Update: Entry Regulations (6/11/2021)

With the ever-changing nature of the current situation due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we decided to publish the “Daily COVID-19 Travel Update: Entry Regulations” series of blog posts.

Please read below the most recent travel updates and entry regulations during the coronavirus pandemic.


Country color categorization has been introduced. All passengers arriving from green countries (EU member states, Schengen associated states, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, San Marino, Australia, Israel, Japan, Lebanon, New Zealand, Singapore, and South Korea) are allowed to enter, while only French citizens and residents are allowed to enter from red countries (Argentina, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Chile, India, Nepal, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Turkey, Uruguay, and Suriname). Passengers arriving from orange countries (all other countries) need an essential reason to enter, such as a funeral, medical treatment, student exam, or unpostponable business. In addition, vaccinated passengers from each category have certain advantages. Vaccinated passengers arriving from green countries are exempt from the pre-departure testing requirement. Vaccinated passengers arriving from orange countries are allowed to enter even for non-essential purposes but must have a negative test result. Vaccinated passengers arriving from red countries are only allowed to enter for essential reasons, must have a negative test result, and are subject to rapid antigen testing upon arrival. Accepted vaccines are the ones approved by the European Medicines Agency (Pfizer-BioNTech, AstraZeneca, Moderna, and Janssen), 14 days after the second dose or 4 weeks after a single dose.

Other Daily Updates

  • Algeria –  passengers arriving from France, Turkey, Spain, and Tunisia are now allowed to enter. They must have a printed negative COVID-19 PCR test result issued at most 36 hours before arrival. They must also quarantine for 5 days at designated hotels at their own expense.
  • Namibia – antigen test results are no longer accepted.
  • Netherlands – passengers arriving from Argentina, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, French Guyana, Guyana, India, Lithuania, Maldives, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Seychelles, South Africa, Suriname, Sweden, Uruguay or Venezuela are subject to 5-day self-isolation and testing negative on day 5 after arrival. These passengers must complete the Quarantine Declaration here.
  • Russia – citizens and residents of Iceland, Malta, Mexico, Portugal, and Saudi Arabia are now allowed to enter. The ban on flights from the United Kingdom has been lifted, however, citizens and residents of the United Kingdom are still required to self-isolate for 14 days upon arrival in Russia. Additionally, flights to and from Austria, Hungary, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Morocco, Croatia, and Albania resumed.
  • Spain – fully vaccinated passengers arriving from non-EU/Schengen countries are now allowed to enter as tourists. Passengers arriving from the EU/Schengen high-risk countries with a vaccination or recovery certificate are exempt from the testing requirement. Accepted vaccines are those approved by the European Medicines Agency or World Health Organization, 14 days after the last dose. An old positive PCR test taken between 11 and 180 days prior to arrival can be used as a recovery certificate.
  • Sweden – passengers arriving from Denmark, Finland, Iceland, or Norway no longer need a negative test result to enter.
  • Tunisia – passengers holding proof of full vaccination (with two weeks passed after the second dose) are exempt from testing, registration, and quarantine requirements. Exemptions also apply to passengers with proof of the previous infection (positive PCR test at least 6 weeks old).
  • Turkey – passengers must present a negative result of a COVID-19 PCR test taken within 72 hours prior to departure (children under 6 are exempt). Passengers arriving from countries other than Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Brazil, South Africa, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom, Iran, Egypt, and Singapore may present a negative result of a rapid antigen test taken within 48 hours prior to arrival instead of the PCR, proof of vaccination (with at least 14 days passed after the last dose) or a proof of the previous infection (in the past 6 months).
  • Uruguay – passengers who have been fully vaccinated in the 6 months prior to arrival (with 14 days after the last dose) are exempt from the quarantine requirement. Passengers with an old positive PCR or antigen test result, taken between 20 and 90 days prior to arrival are also exempt from the quarantine requirement.


*IMPORTANT NOTE*   Please be aware that Viselio is not liable for the information provided in this blog and a final confirmation should be obtained from official governmental authorities.


Need a visa?






2019 collection

Let’s face it, no look is really complete without the right finishes. Not to the best of standards, anyway (just tellin’ it like it is, babe). Upgrading your shoe game. Platforms, stilettos, wedges, mules, boots—stretch those legs next time you head out, then rock sliders, sneakers, and flats when it’s time to chill.

Please fill out the form and one of our operatives will get in touch with you ASAP.