Daily COVID-19 Travel Update: Entry Regulations (5/25/2021)

With the ever-changing nature of the current situation due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we decided to publish the “Daily COVID-19 Travel Update: Entry Regulations” series of blog posts.

Please read below the most recent travel updates and entry regulations during the coronavirus pandemic.


Passengers arriving from low-risk countries listed at: www.austria.info/en/service-and-facts/coronavirus-information/entry-regulations (Switzerland, Germany, Italy, France, and Belgium included) are exempt from the quarantine requirement. Additionally, all passengers (except those arriving from Brazil, India, or South Africa) with a vaccination or recovery certificate are exempt from the testing and quarantine requirements. The following vaccines are accepted: Pfizer-BioNTech, Moderna, AstraZeneca, Janssen, and Sinopharm.

Other Daily Updates

  • Brazil – non-residents who have been in or have transited through India in the previous 14 days are not allowed to enter.
  • Hong Kong – passengers arriving from Argentina, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Netherlands, and Singapore must present a negative result of a COVID-19 PCR test taken within 72 hours prior to departure.
  • Hungary – passengers vaccinated in Turkey, Croatia, North Macedonia, Czech Republic, or Romania are allowed to enter without any restrictions.
  • Italy – all arriving passengers must now complete the EU Digital Passenger Locator Form at app.euplf.eu/
  • Portugal – non-essential passengers, including tourists, arriving from the United Kingdom are now allowed to enter.
  • Spain – non-essential travel, including for tourism purposes, is now allowed from Japan and United Kingdom. From 07.06.2021, vaccinated passengers arriving from certain countries will be allowed to enter.
  • Sri Lanka – entry is suspended for all passengers until 31.05.2021.
  • Taiwan – entry is now banned for all non-residents. Transit is also banned.
  • Zambia – passengers arriving from France, Germany, Italy, India, Iran, Turkey, Russia, Brazil, Argentina, South Africa, Egypt, Tunisia, Ethiopia, Kenya, and Tanzania will be tested upon arrival and must self-isolate for 14 days. Fully vaccinated passengers are exempt from the quarantine requirement.


*IMPORTANT NOTE*   Please be aware that Viselio is not liable for the information provided in this blog and a final confirmation should be obtained from official governmental authorities.

Need a visa?






2019 collection

Let’s face it, no look is really complete without the right finishes. Not to the best of standards, anyway (just tellin’ it like it is, babe). Upgrading your shoe game. Platforms, stilettos, wedges, mules, boots—stretch those legs next time you head out, then rock sliders, sneakers, and flats when it’s time to chill.

Please fill out the form and one of our operatives will get in touch with you ASAP.