COVID-19 Travel Update: Entry Regulations (7/12/2021)

International travel is resuming again, with many adjustments and health safety as a top priority.

All countries are trying to contain the spread of COVID-19 with arriving travelers by following coronavirus pandemic restrictions.  The safety protocol many are practicing is mandatory proof of negative COVID-19 test on entry. However, this protocol is fast-changing, and the type of test that is required may vary from county to country.

To help out travelers keep up with the requirements regarding COVID-19 testing for travel, we decided to publish the most important information on a weekly basis.

Entry regulation updates

  • Andorra – citizens of France, Spain, and Portugal, as well as passengers coming from countries on Andorra’s green list (some regions in Austria, Belgium, Germany, Italy, and Sweden included), are exempt from the requirement to present a negative test result or a vaccination/recovery certificate.
  • Austriacitizens, and residents of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Canada, Jordan, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, and Qatar are now allowed to enter. Russia has been designated as a virus variant country, meaning that passengers arriving from Russia can only enter for essential reasons, and must self-isolate for at least 5 days.
  • Gabon – unvaccinated passengers are required to quarantine for 24 hours at a hotel, booked prior to departure at 
  • Qatar – vaccinated or recovered passengers traveling for business or tourism purposes, as well as vaccinated/recovered citizens of the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman, and Bahrain, are now allowed to enter. They are also exempt from the quarantine requirement. Unvaccinated passengers arriving from Qatar’s yellow marked countries (Switzerland, Belgium, Netherlands, and Sweden included) must quarantine for 7 days, while passengers arriving from red countries (the United Kingdom included) must quarantine for 10 days. The hotel quarantine must be booked in advance here. Unvaccinated passengers arriving from green marked countries (Austria, France, Germany, and Italy included) are subject to self-isolation at home or other accommodation for 5 days.
  • Russia – citizens, and residents of Belgium, Bulgaria, Jordan, Ireland, Italy, Cyprus, China, Liechtenstein, North Macedonia, and the United States are now allowed to enter.
  • Sri Lanka – the validity of the negative test result has been shortened from 96 to 72 hours. Additionally, fully vaccinated passengers are now exempt from the quarantine requirements.
  • Tunisia – vaccinated or recovered passengers are no longer exempt from having a negative result of a PCR test taken within 72 hours prior to departure. They are, however, exempt from the self-isolation requirement.
  • United Kingdom – as of 19.07.2021, passengers arriving from amber countries who were fully vaccinated in the United Kingdom will be exempt from the quarantine requirement and testing on day 8. Currently, Switzerland, Germany, Austria, Italy, France, Belgium, Netherlands, and Sweden are designated as amber countries.


Important news for Swiss travelers

Listed below are the countries that have included a COVID-test as a mandatory entry requirement, for Swiss travelers. For more information about traveling from other countries, check out Viselio Entry Monitor.

*DISCLAIMER: Please be aware that Viselio is not liable for the information provided in this blog and a final confirmation should be obtained from official governmental authorities.*






2019 collection

Let’s face it, no look is really complete without the right finishes. Not to the best of standards, anyway (just tellin’ it like it is, babe). Upgrading your shoe game. Platforms, stilettos, wedges, mules, boots—stretch those legs next time you head out, then rock sliders, sneakers, and flats when it’s time to chill.

Please fill out the form and one of our operatives will get in touch with you ASAP.